PM Modi releases 11th instalment of PM-KISAN scheme; here’s how to check beneficiary status

Today, Prime Minister Narendra Modi released the 11th installment of the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi (PM-KISAN) scheme. This scheme will deposit financial benefits worth Rs 21,000 crore into the bank accounts of 10 crore farmer families.

The Prime Minister made an announcement about the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi (PM-KISAN) scheme at the Garib Kalyan Sammelan in Shimla, Himachal Pradesh. Farmers can check their eligibility status for the scheme online at

How to check beneficiary status

Steps to check your status for PM-KISAN 11th installment:

  • Visit and click on the tab for beneficiary status.
  • Enter your Aadhaar or account number details to access the portal
  • Select the Get Data option.
  • The PM-KISAN beneficiary list will appear on your screen.

Alternatively, you can also contact PM KISAN at 155261 as well as the toll-free number 18001155266 and landline numbers 011-23381092 and 011-24300606.

Details of the PM-KISAN scheme

The PM-KISAN scheme is for small and marginal farmers who are Indian nationals. All landholding farmers’ families who have cultivable land in their names are eligible to receive grants under the scheme, according to a News18 report.

The PM-KISAN scheme, which launched in 2019, provides beneficiaries with Rs 6,000 in three 4-monthly installments of Rs 2,000 each. The money will only be deposited into the bank account of the beneficiary if their eKYC is done. The deadline for the eKYC of beneficiaries has been extended to 31 May.

The previous installment of the scheme was released on 1 January this year to over 10 crore beneficiary families and comprised of cash benefits over Rs 20,000 crore.

PM Modi was in Shimla for the Garib Kalyan Sammelan where he interacted with the beneficiaries of different government schemes. The event was organized to mark eight years of the PM Modi-led government. During the interaction, the Prime Minister also sought feedback on the various welfare schemes enacted by the Centre.